Links2019-02-06T10:01:56+00:00

Remedial, Relaxtion and Pregnancy Massage:

Steph Lees, Kei Shiokawa and Fiona Coull at Osteopathic Sense, Brunswick St Fitzroy osteopathicsense.com.au
Angela Morrissy in Brunswick East www.almazone.net
Astrid Diercks, Lina del Testo and Lauren Rotar at Pond Massage, Langridge St Collingwood www.pond.com.au
Jarrod Wilson at Elk Wellbeing www.newellnessmassage.com
Con Margaritis at Fitzroy Shiatsu (Massage and Shiatsu) shiatsuhealing.com.au

Manual Lymphatic Drainage:

Astrid and Lauren at Pond Massage (see above)
Vesna Dolic in Prahran (see above) Ph 0422196742
Jill Griffiths in Heidelburg and CBD, Ph 0411184044

Cranisosacral Therapy/Cranial Osteopathy:

Malcolm Hiort (Craniosacral and Massage) in Ivanhoe craniosacral.melbourne
Seth Consedine, Leon Koomen, Isabel Mettler at Osteopathic Sense (see above)
Healthpoint Osteopathic Clinic in Northcote www.healthpoint.net.au
Shari Trimble at Inner West Health Clinic innerwesthealthclinic.com.au/shari-trimble-biodynamic-osteopath/

Osteopathy:

Seth Consedine at Osteopathic Sense (Fitzroy) and Autumn Retreat (Thornbury) osteoseth.com
Kirsten Chadwick at Brunswick Family Osteopathy www.brunswickosteopathy.com.au
Paris MacGibbon at Growing Bones in Yarraville
growingbones.com.au
Ishtar Darvell in Brunswick naturaltherapeutics.com.au/practitioner/ishtar-darvell/

Myotherapy:

James Mahoney at Easey Therapies in Collingwood
Advanced Myotherapy in Carlton www.advanced-myotherapy.com

Feldenkrais:

Fran White feldenkrais.org.au

Acupuncture and TCM:

Samantha Coker-Godson at Dharma Circle, West Footscray
Stella Pericleus at Remedy Modern Chinese Medicine, Flemington rcm.clinic
Raffaele Vavala, 4A Mitchell St Northcote, Ph 94894483
Michael Keshishian, 708A Glenhuntly Rd Sth Caulfield, Ph 9523 1300
Sonia Perez in Brunswick and Bulleen soniaperezchinesemedicine.com

General Physio:

Clifton Hill Physiotherapy cliftonhillphysiotherapy.com.au

Pelvic floor treatment and rehab:

Isabella Lees-Trinca at Clifton Hill Physiotherapy (see above)
Fionna Callinan (midwife) Ph 0425760888

Naturopathy

Shalini Kozlowski in Nth Fitzroy (specialises in women’s reproductive heatlh) inhh.com.au
Jess Milroy at Elk Wellbeing www.insideoutnatmed.com.au

Pilates:

Anna Tetlow Pilates in Nth Fitzroy annatetlowpilates.com.au
Das Pilates in Fitzroy dasstudiopilates.com.au
Armature Pilates in Brunswick armaturepilates.com

Yoga and Movement Therapy (one-on-one sessions):

Camilla Maling camillamaling.com

Neurokinetic Therapy:

Nathan Wilkinson (NKT and massage) in Seddon flourishchiropractic.com.au

I’ve spoken to a few of you about NKT which I hope to learn more about during my break. It isolates and corrects musculoskeletal compensation patterns throughout the body which cause persistent pain. It is an assessment rather than a treatment technique, and Nathan combines it with massage. I’d encourage anyone wanting to resolve a recurring problem or injury to try it, but don’t expect a full body massage – the ‘hands on portion’ of the treatment may be as little as 5-10 mins.

If you would like any further advice about the right therapist or modality for you don’t hesitate to hit reply and field your questions.